What I Did on My Summer Vacation

Ever had your students write about this topic? I couldn’t resist sharing a couple of my experiences this summer, but thought it might be nice to do it digitally.

[rockyou 83529669]

Monterey, California

I love to travel, and I had never been to Monterey before. I was able to see a California Mission, drive up the coast to Big Sur, drive down the coast to San Franciso to tour Alcatraz, and take a helicopter flight over the coast. It was an awesome trip!
[kml_flashembed movie="http://www.youtube.com/v/VnFRz0JUlrw" width="425" height="350" wmode="transparent" /]

Kings Dominion

Yep, to ride roller coasters. Since I grew up in Richmond, I spent tons of time at Kings Dominion as a kid. Boy, things have changed since then. I hadn’t been back in about 10 years, so it was a blast to ride all the new rides. The Volcano was my favorite, maybe because of the new video technology I observed. Check out the video above, and yes, I’m the one screaming her head off.

And that’s what I did on my summer vacation.

Leave a Reply