Great Google Earth!

I mentioned Google Earth in my last post, but I wanted to really draw your attention to some of the resources out there to use with it.

googleearth.png

Google Homepage (Go here to download the newest version of the free Google Earth.)

Google Earth Showcase (Go here to see some great resources. Be sure to check out NASA Blue Marble, which shows what the earth looks like each month of the year, and the CBS Seismic Monitor, which shows earthquakes in real-time!)

Google Earth Community(Go here to share ideas about Google Earth with people around the world.)

I tell people that I can always tell when a teacher is using Google Earth just by walking into the computer lab–the noise level is always a few notches higher than normal. I think that’s a good thing because it is a reflection of the students’ excitement–and I love seeing the kids get that excited about learning!

Read 1 comment

Leave a Reply