Summer Learning

Yikes! I realized that I haven’t posted here in over a month. It’s not that I haven’t been learning, but just the opposite, I’ve spent the summer multitasking more than usual. I’ve learned a bunch! I’ve also missed a bunch…I can’t keep up with all the blogs I’ve been trying to read. Partly that’s because I’ve met a whole bunch of really great people through Second Life and have added their blogs to my aggregator, and partly it is because I’ve spent a ton of time in Second Life with Pam Elgin designing a place for ITRTs to collaborate. It’s almost done…I’ll post more about that later.

The other thing that has kept me tied up has been a class of 14 energetic second graders in summer school! This is the second year I’ve had the chance to work in the three week summer school program in Salem, and I’ve enjoyed it immensely. It gives me a chance to get my hands back into teaching, and to build a few (albeit brief) relationships with students, something I miss terribly being an ITRT. I’ve been trying to post some of the projects we worked on in class on a class blog. I have a few more projects to post, but you can check it out here.

Leave a Reply