iPads and iPods for Special Needs Students

This is what’s been jazzing me lately in the world of technology. I love watching technology open doors…

Babies with iPads is another site that documents how this technology can “help children with disabilities develop their communication, play, pre-literacy, cognitive, visual/auditory and motor skills.”

Read 3 comments

  1. Tina,
    We just had a day long training workshop with Apple on iPod training. I’m going to do a post about this in the near future: would you like me to email you the link ahead of time? If so, email and I’ll be happy to share!

  2. Thank you for sharing this video. As an ipod user in the classroom, I’ve seen first hand what an impact this technology can have with children with special needs. THere are some especially useful apps for students who have communication difficulties.

    Check out my blog http://www.keverhart.blogspot.com to see how we’re using iPods in the classroom to differentiate instruction.

Leave a Reply